Patient Reviews

Reviews for Phoenix, AZ N.M.D. Dr. José Ortiz

Patient Reviews

Our team of specialists at Altogether You Med Spa expertly serves men and women in Phoenix, AZ and the surrounding region with steadfastly excellent results. If you desire to heal your mind, body, and spirit with a personalized boutique service, on-call medical care, and unparalleled access to one of the area's most acclaimed naturopathic physicians, you've come to the right place! We invite prospective patients to browse our extensive collection of satisfied patient reviews and realize the aesthetic and wellness goals you could achieve when you place your confidence in our care.

Filter34 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from J.P.  |  Source: Google  |  May 07, 2024

I want to see Dr. Ortiz to have a mole removed. What a fantastic job. Great bedside manner and took care of me completely. Very caring patient and understanding. Dr. Ortiz is going to now be my doctor for everything! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.H.  |  Source: Google  |  May 07, 2024

Dr. Ortiz is amazing! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 18, 2024

I’ve been seeing doctor Ortiz for a while now for multiple reasons and he has been absolutely amazing. He is a doctor that truly cares and does his best to really help. I will continue to see him for my future needs. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from W.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 26, 2024

My comment for this spa is that it is highly recommended to all women and men who want to undergo any of the procedures they do. The doctor is a super kind person and an excellent doctor, as is his assistant, recommended to the 💯 they speak English, Spanish, I loved my 360 lipo with jplasma, I have been a month old, in these photos they also made my double chin More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 21, 2023

Absolutely amazing experience every time I have been in the office. Super honest and will not offer a procedure they know will not give you the results you want. I felt comfortable and any anxiety/questions I had was met with professionalism. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.G.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 16, 2023

The procedure that Dr.Ortiz  made was very professional  and the experience with him was amazing, he knew exactly what I needed and will educate you during the procedure. The location is clean and sanitary, I felt very comfortable, Highly recommend him. Thank you Dr.Ortiz and the wonderful saff as well. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.R.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 14, 2023

What a wonderful knowledgeable doctor! He can answer all your concerns and extremely professional I highly recommend his services to you anybody! Excellent bed side manner you will feel so comfortable asking any questions from supplements to surgeries! I will definitely be back More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 07, 2023

Best Dr. In Az! I've had 2 liposuctions and 1 juvderm procedure done with Dr. Ortiz, I am truly satisfied with all my results. Thank you Dr. For always being so attentive and professional with your work. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 01, 2022

If you’re a man or woman and you’re looking for a great DR look no further, Dr. Ortiz is who you’re looking for. He speaks like a real person he is incredible. Well researched and understands medicine in the way. That makes sense. If you need Testron therapy or have had low Energy B12 shot and several other things he can provide for you : I have been using his services for the last 15 years or so. The Dr is simply amazing. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 01, 2022

I first started seeing Dr. Ortiz for general my health concerns. Dr. Ortiz was amazing and helped me like no other doctor could. He was kind, compassionate and knowledgable. He was willing to listen to me and give me the time I need to express my health issues with him. When I realized he performed body sculpting liposuction as well, I was so happy because I knew he would be the doctor I could trust for my procedure. I had my 360 liposuction procedure done with Dr. Ortiz and I love my results. Not only did I love the results, but his follow up care was fantastic. I've had friends have the same procedure done and wished they would have done theirs with Dr. Ortiz. The care given before, during and after my procedure was so impressive. I highly recommend anyone who is thinking about having any body sculpting done to go see Dr. Ortiz first. They will not be disappointed. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 01, 2022

I met Doc Ortiz years ago. I received Botox from him. I was so scared He put me at ease immediately and it came out great. And later when I had issues with my knees and ankles because I stand as a massage therapist it takes a toll. But her helped me to heal both my knees and ankles. Later also helping my father with his back issues. I would highly recommend The Altogether You Day Spa and thank you also to the front desk for being so welcoming. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 20, 2022

I recently had Liposuction with Dr. Ortiz and I've had the best experience. He talked me through the whole process, answered any questions I had, and was so patient with me. I've never had better care after a procedure being done. He's checked in with me multiple times to see how recovery is going and let me know he was available anytime if I had questions or concerns. The best patient care I've ever received! This is where I will continue going if I want anything else done! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from U.N.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 17, 2022

I recently had Liposuction with Dr. Ortiz and I've had the best experience. He talked me through the whole process, answered any questions I had, and was so patient with me. I've never had better care after a procedure being done. He's checked in with me multiple times to see how recovery is going and let me know he was available anytime if I had questions or concerns. The best patient care I've ever received! This is where I will continue going if I want anything else done! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.E.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 04, 2022

I recently had Liposuction with Dr. Ortiz and I've had the best experience. He talked me through the whole process, answered any questions I had, and was so patient with me. I've never had better care after a procedure being done. He's checked in with me multiple times to see how recovery is going and let me know he was available anytime if I had questions or concerns. The best patient care I've ever received! This is where I will continue going if I want anything else done! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 17, 2022

I got my chin lipo a Month ago and I love my results so far I recommend Dr. Ortiz 100% his with you since day one until you’re fully recovered. All staff are really nice and take good care of you. Im really happy i took this step in my life and that i found Dr. Ortiz More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 18, 2021

I love this place Dr. Jose Ortiz is very profesional he understood everything that i wanted im very happy with my lipo results if your looking to get anything done i 100 percent recommend him very good DR. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 19, 2021

My recent experience with doctor Ortiz was amazing ! 360lipo /bbl/ lip aug he prepared me with all the information I needed to prepare me for procedure step by step procedure went really well today is day 5 still some soreness but I’m feeling great ! I’m so excited to see 6 wks out super friendly staff very professional always assessable for any questions didn’t realize all of the services his office provides can’t wait to schedule more services More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 18, 2021

Dr. Ortiz did liposuction and tightening on me. It’s only been a week and I am loving my results. I can’t wait to see the final results. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 18, 2021

My recent experience with doctor Ortiz was amazing ! 360lipo /bbl/ lip aug he prepared me with all the information I needed to prepare me for procedure step by step procedure went really well today is day 5 still some soreness but I’m feeling great ! I’m so excited to see 6 wks out super friendly staff very professional always assessable for any questions didn’t realize all of the services his office provides can’t wait to schedule more services More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 29, 2020

Amazing experience, very educated and friendly. Know what he is doing! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.D.  |  Source: Google  |  May 18, 2020

I am very pleased with Dr Ortiz and the progress I am seeing with my procedure. He is professional and certainly an expert at what he does. Your safety and health are of utmost concern to Dr Ortiz. He is also a Veteran and that is important to me. Dr Ortiz will explain everything and you will have the ability to contact him directly. Dr Ortiz's office is a small one, so don't expect a big operation. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.C.  |  Source: Google  |  May 18, 2020

Thank you, absolutely love my new lips!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.P.  |  Source: Google  |  May 18, 2020

I am so happy with the results of my lipo. Dr Ortiz was so helpful. Answered all my Husbands million questions and meade us so comfortable. I was scheduled fast. He contacted me multiple times throughout my recovery to see if all was well even on Christmas and New Year. Best experience ever. I will be a client for life. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.A.  |  Source: Google  |  May 18, 2020

Amazing experience, very educated and friendly. Know what he is doing! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.G.  |  Source: Google  |  May 18, 2020

My NMD moved to Washington State, I was searching for an NMD who could work with a combination of hormonal and genetic challenges. I am thrilled I found Dr. Jose Ortiz. He is incredibly knowledgeable and up to date on hormone balancing and naturopathic developments to assist with anti-aging and general great health. In addition one of my genetic issues and challenges has been early and over abundant breast development. I had already had breast reduction surgery in 2003 and was researching the possibility of liposuction reduction versus full surgical reduction. My research was leading me out of state to CA but then I discussed the procedures I wanted with Dr. Ortiz. He came up with a liposuction plan that was perfect for my current amounts of prior surgery and scar tissue and that gave me the reduction but maintained my natural breast shape. The liposuction was executed beautifully under only local anesthesia. We also touched up the hips and inner thighs since I was gifting myself for Christmas. His procedures and his follow up care were terrific, with calls and texts to make sure I was tolerating any pain(which was minimal) and following his plan to reduce swelling and bruising. Dr. O and I have plans for future tweaks and maintenance to get me to the happiest place with my face and body. I highly recommend Dr. Ortiz for cosmetic procedures and overall general medical care, hormone balancing, and all naturopathic medical care. Oh, and I am a nurse who knows a great doctor when she finds one. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.F.  |  Source: Google  |  May 18, 2020

One of my friends recommended Dr. Ortiz and I couldn’t be more grateful. I've gone to him several times for a few different procedures now and Dr. Ortiz has always handled himself in a professional manner. He's a very easy going guy and he always makes sure I’m comfortable. He always wants to know how results are doing and how things are going. Doc is the type that would do whatever he could to help his patients. He’s not the kind of doc that treats you like money and just a number at all. I feel that he treats you how he would his family. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 19, 2020

I am very pleased with Dr Ortiz and the progress I am seeing with my procedure. He is professional and certainly an expert at what he does. Your safety and health are of utmost concern to Dr Ortiz. He is also a Veteran and that is important to me. Dr Ortiz will explain everything and you will have the ability to contact him directly. Dr Ortiz's office is a small one, so don't expect a big operation. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.D.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 26, 2020

I am very pleased with Dr Ortiz and the progress I am seeing with my procedure.  He is professional and certainly an expert at what he does.  Your safety and health are of utmost concern to Dr Ortiz.  He is also a Veteran and that is important to me.  Dr Ortiz will explain everything and you will have the ability to contact him directly.  Dr Ortiz’s office is a small one, so don’t expect a big operation. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.D.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 09, 2020

Dr. O is very professional and communicates timely with patients. He takes pride in his work and ensures safety of the patient even if it means additional visits for procedures to multiple large areas. Would and have recommended hIm to my friends that are looking to enhance their features More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.D.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 08, 2020

Dr. O is very professional and communicates timely with patients. He takes pride in his work and ensures safety of the patient even if it means additional visits for procedures to multiple large areas.  Would and have recommended hIm to my friends that are looking to enhance their features More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.M.  |  Source: Google  |  May 29, 2019

I had given up getting myself back to normal after years of medical issues including cancer. Dr. Ortiz is a naturopathic doctor that turned that all around for me. He's engaging, knowledgeable and stays up on current SCIENCE that provides real results (that cannot be stressed enough - he doesn't deal with fads) If you want someone who really cares about your overall well being in concert with your health concerns, he is there for you. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.M.  |  Source: Google  |  May 18, 2019

I had given up getting myself back to normal after years of medical issues including cancer. Dr. Ortiz is a naturopathic doctor that turned that all around for me. He's engaging, knowledgeable and stays up on current SCIENCE that provides real results (that cannot be stressed enough - he doesn't deal with fads) If you want someone who really cares about your overall well being in concert with your health concerns, he is there for you. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.R.  |  Source: Google  |  May 18, 2019

The absolute best doctor I’ve ever had the pleasure of working with. Honest, caring and knowledgeable. You will not find a better physician anywhere. I entrust my entire family with his care. Very highly recommended!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 19, 2019

Dr. Ortiz has helped me with my hormones and skin problems. He is always honest and knowledgeable. I would highly recommend him for any medical issues you may have! More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.